FINEPOINT INNOVATIONS POINTER DRIVER

But, seeing as its almost 2 years old and written for Feisty it hasn’t turned out as well as your help has been. On another note, gateway is sending me a new pen too. The coordinate positions seem the same. Setting the serial port to 0x06a8 made it sorta work on my CXX. I don’t think it has any Blue-Tooth built in either but then I don’t own any BT devices so I’m not too concerned though depending on the dictation features I may want to add a headset at some point. Debain, Slack, Fedora Posts: I’ve haven’t seen or been able to think of any solution so far, so I’ve basically given up on it for now.

Uploader: Brashura
Date Added: 15 December 2018
File Size: 34.44 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 31263
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

I got my widescreen to work now finally, but I still can’t figure out the serial port thing. This is where I have gotten stuck before, and I can’t seem to find out how to find the innovationss for the pen. If inspiration strikes, speak up! I don’t want to send this to the maintainer since it’s just a hack Yeah, its the active pen with the side button and no eraser. I guess you could also try removing the finepoint driver if the above doesn’t work.

Same sizes, but different speeds. I decided to try one more time and called the next day and the young lady in the business dept.

In the meanwhile, I’d like to know if in the month and a half since this thread was last touched if anyone else has additional feedback on pointwr CXX under System Properties mine says M for some odd reason whether it’s positive or negative. It should be “jon jon-laptop: It has been fun tinkering with the M E with you!

Office Supplies, Furniture, Technology at Office Depot

He came back a few minutes later and told me that the manager will not allow to him to take it out of the box unless I am buying it. If anyone else likes it I’ll file a bug and work to get it included in Xorg. If X and the driver permit it, of course.

Be sure to back yours up first. Originally Posted by Caeda For earlier questions.

Upon installing the Wacom Penabled driver, I’m told that no compatible tablet was found! Usb Flash Pen Not Working. Linux – Laptop and Netbook Having a problem installing or configuring Linux on oointer laptop? Maybe the deb installs it somewhere else?

Howto: Get your Gateway (Or Finepoint Pen) Working – Page 2

I think I have some alternate xorg. Did “Finepoint Tablet” work? Dinepoint, if your not using the i driver your probably missing direct rendering and 3d acceleration.

I would really appreciate some feedback from a user saying whether the patch poiter improved the driver, and worked as advertised. It would be sweet if we knew the equivalent Stylistic to the finepoint your Gateway tablet has. Rotation works fine for me.

I did find one man page, which seems very dated. Anyway, the updated file was from the deb FPIT, and only told what needed to be changed in xorg and such. LarathielFeb 9, The very polite tech did offer to send a replacement stylus and said they have some updated drivers in the works that are not yet available poinnter their site but he had no info on whether a Wacom pen could be used to gain the benefits of pressure-sensitivity in apps like Photoshop.

New Gateway 14″ Widescreen Tablet on Sale at Best Buy Today

We know some folks used Tablet. As far as I could tell from Wacom’s website after all, Gateway was a Penabled OEM so any hardware they used even if from a non-Wacom supplier must adhere to the same standards right? You said the stylus etc. I’m trying to find a definitive guide to getting the tablet installed so I can finally delete my Vista partition, its seriously the only reason I keep Windows around.

Find More Posts by meekles.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started